Our Staff

Our Staff | The Gateway Family YMCA

We Are Committed To Serving You & Your Family

That’s why we strive to both models and exemplify the Y’s core values of caring, honesty, respect, and responsibility.

Senior Leadership Team

Krystal R. Canady, Chief Executive Officer

Melynda A. Mileski, Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer

Dennis J. McNany, Senior Vice President, Chief Financial and Chief Grants Officer

Marilyn D. Phinn, Vice President, Chief Human Resources and Chief Administration Officer

Colleen A. Clayton, Vice President, Membership & Development


Branch Staff Information

Elizabeth Branch: (908) 355-9622

Laura Margeotes, Elizabeth Branch Executive Director

Theresa McCoy, Senior Housing Director

Rafael Cano, Director of Healthy Living

Leonardo Gonzalez, Member Engagement Director

Shinique Jones, Director of Financial Administration

John Toczynski, Property Manager


Five Points Branch: (908) 688-9622

Rodger Koerber, District Vice President

Jessica Samolewicz, Associate Branch Executive

Judith Mapp, Director of Branch Administration

Rachel Jameson, Director of Child Development

Shanae Clarke, SACC & Camp Director

Tyler Christie, Healthy Living/Youth Sports Program Director


Rahway Branch: (732) 388-0057

Rodger Koerber, District Vice President

Shannon Frank, Acting Rahway Branch Executive

Charles Cook, Aquatics Director

Paul Baytan, Health & Wellness/Youth & Teen Director

LaDonna Damon, Director of Branch Administration

Briana Curtis, Membership Engagement Director

Thomas Bruzdowski, Property Manager


Wellness Center Branch: (908) 349-9622

Rodger Koerber, District Vice President

Jodi Pelano, Branch Executive Director

Paul Mickiewicz, Sr. Director of Healthy Living

Judith Mapp, Director of Branch Administration


WISE Center YMCA Branch: (908) 349-9622

Susan Butler, W.I.S.E Center Director
Kerry Jordan, W.I.S.E. Center Coordinator


Youth Development Branch: (908) 355-3061
Lisa Yanez, Sr. Director of Child Development

Naldy Velarde, School Age Child Care & Camp Director


Association Office Staff

Alexandria Brim, Human Resources Associate

Dawn Brandford, Accounts Payable and Payroll Administrator

Alejandra Johnson, Controller

Alexandria Brim, Human Resources

Michael Johnson, Director of Association Initiatives

Daniel Capela, Director of Information Technology

Corey Wu-Jung, Shaping Elizabeth Project Director

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!